Operation Enduring Freedom

Horn of Africa - the Forgotten AOR

Camp Lemonier : Visit "The Bucca" : Tour the AOR : Write Me

Main Page

The Horn of Africa AOR is made up of eight countries: Sudan, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Djibouti, Somalia, Kenya, Yemen, and the Seychelle Islands. Although the Seychelles and Yemen are not geographically part of the Horn, they are included in the AOR due to the interactivity of the strategic mission.
Although members of the JSOTF were active in five of these eight countries during my tenure there, I personally did not get out of Djibouti. Therefore, the following pictures and details are second-hand.

E-Mail Last updated on 2 May 2006 by Chris Miller Go Top

LinkExchange Member

This page hosted by Get your own Free Home Page